Articles by: Amy McQuire

Author Biography: No biography available

End of an Era?, by Scott Ludlam, Raewyn Connell, Judith Brett and Amy McQuire

Reflections on the Coalition's mode of government as 18 May—and a possible change—draws nearer

Informit: No accountability

Over the last six years Australia has had three prime ministers: Tony Abbott (the self-styled 'Prime Minister for Aboriginal Affairs' and champion of new paternalism), Malcolm Turnbull (who rejected the Uluru Statement) and Scott Morrison (who has been largely silent on Indigenous policy altogether). But during this time Indigenous Australia has had only one minister, Northern Territory senator Nigel Scullion. When he retires at the next federal election, Scullion's record in the portfolio will remain…